Vocabulary in the high school classroom

Vocabulary is one those age-old problems that we can never find the solution for no matter how hard we try. I haven’t come across any methods of learning vocabulary that I felt were particularly helpful or that stuck with me all of these years. While I can’t say confidently that I have found the holy grail solution to this problem, I think that the link I have provided is helpful in stepping towards the right direction. The best way to attempt teaching vocabulary is by making it fun and not a chore. When they enjoy it, it becomes easier to want to learn it. I know I would enjoy games whether I am a ninth grader or a senior in college, so there is no age limit for fun ways to teach vocabulary.

 

Screen Shot 2016-05-04 at 9.34.03 AM.png

Visit the website here to learn more info!

Leave a Reply

